Welcome to my website

This website contains my blog, information on my music and books and an archive of highly accurate tabs. Use the navigation menu above to explore the site. On the left, you will find links to my Facebook page and YouTube profile, among other sites.

- Timo Komulainen

P.S: Feel free to sign my guestbook!

  Timo Komulainen

"Ego Death" is out 31.12.2016 09:05

My newest album, Omniavatar's "Ego Death", is out. You can listen to it here and then, if you found it satisfactory, buy it here. Have a good one!

"Ego Death": Release date and cover art 07.12.2016 06:35

ed cover preview"Ego Death", Omniavatar's second album, will be released on 30th of December 2016. It will be available for digital and CD purchase on Bandcamp and listening on Spotify. And this is what the cover art looks like. Neat, huh? To stay up-to-date on things Omniavatar, visit our Facebook page.

Album tracklist and live cover 18.12.2015 14:29

As 2015 draws to a close, my band Omniavatar is in a good place. The second Omniavatar album, titled "Ego Death", has been composed and will be recorded and released in 2016. The following tracks comprise the album:

1. Alive, Asleep
2. Lucid
3. Rapport
4. Cursed Ignorance
5. Ego Death
6. Abuse
7. Global Matters

As a present for you all, here at the end of the year, I present you our cover of Symphony X's "Paradise Lost". Enjoy, and have great holidays!

Another Symphony X tab 06.10.2015 08:00

I have published a quite full tab of Symphony X's song "Paradise Lost". The only thing I did not notate was the vocals.

P.S.: Been a while since the last update. I have been busy composing and rehearsing the second Omniavatar album with the band. As before with "United Earth", I am doing all I can to make the album as powerful and beautiful as possible. For more info on what is going on, check out Omniavatar Facebook page.

New music and Skype lessons 23.03.2015 08:45

It has been a while since an update. Rest assured, I have been busy working on new things!

First, I have revived Omniavatar with a bunch of great musicians. We are composing a new album and recently released a little taster of it. Give it a listen!

Second, I now offer guitar lessons on Skype. Guitarists of all backgrounds and levels are welcome. Message me for more info.